The City of Elgin has established an Economic Development Authority (EDA) pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 469.090-469.108. The City of Elgin EDA has been authorized to play a critical role in developing and implementing economic development, redevelopment, and housing programs with the city.

Programs Supported by the Elgin Economic Development Authority:

Available Land & Buildings:

Board Members

Kris Schmit


Elise Diesslin

Vice Chair

Susan Suckow


Heather Speer

Council Rep & Secretary

Craig Ziebell

Council Rep

Bridget Stenzel

Amber Ruth

Meeting Schedule

EDA meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 5:15PM at the Elgin City Hall.